30 Years and Growing: an Anniversary Celebration

Thank you for your generous support!

Thank you for supporting MHLC's most important fundraising event of the year, 30 Years & Growing, an Anniversary Celebration. It was wonderful to see so many familiar faces and gather in person for our annual fundraiser once again! Congratulations to our Event Honoree Dr. Margaret Craven; Dr. Eric Foster, who received the Saving Special Places Award; and Lorraine Plauth, who received the Dan Driscoll Volunteer Leadership Award!

To view the Nature Bus video presented at the event and the event photo album click below.

Event Honorees

Dr. Margaret Craven, the 2022 event honoree and an acclaimed Doctor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, has long been a supporter of MHLC. Dr. Craven protected her 87-acre property at the base of the Helderberg Escarpment in 2015 and has remained a key contributor in creating the Helderberg Conservation Corridor, providing donations for grant matches and working with neighbors to facilitate protection on their properties. Today, the Helderberg Conservation Corridor protects more than 3,500 acres – in large part to Dr. Craven’s passion for the land and relationships with neighbors in the area.  

Lorraine Plauth will receive the Dan Driscoll Volunteer Leadership Award. Joining MHLC as a volunteer in 2015, Lorraine has assisted on everything from workdays at our public nature preserves to events throughout the area - serving as a representative of MHLC and supporter of our mission.

Dr. Eric Foster will receive the Saving Special Places award for his efforts in local conservation. Dr. Foster protected his 104-acre parcel in 2018. When he and late wife Bonnie purchased the property, it was just the house and small acreage. However, when the opportunity to purchase the backlands to the Escarpment was made possible, they jumped at the chance. Since the protection of the property in 2018, both Dr. Foster and Dr. Craven were critical in protecting both Picard Farm and Heldeberg Workshop, making our conservation successes in the Helderbergs possible.  

2022 Sponsors

Dr. Peter Kelly and Dr. Barbara Kapuscinska


The Family of Ryan C. Long

Ballston Spa National Bank
Capital Wine & Spirits
Keeler Motor Car Company
The Spinney Group
The Family of Christine Vaughan
Young/Sommer LLC

Harris A. Sanders, Architects, P.C.
McSharry & Associates Realty
Monaco Cooper Lamme & Carr, PLLC
New Scotland Spirits

The Sunway Team at Morgan Stanley (Mary Irish, Wealth Advisor / Graham Irish, Financial Advisor)

Lauren & Bryan Swift

Honorary Committee Members

Harold & Lauren Iselin

Jeff & Kim Bryant
Thomas Engel
Marilyn & Norm Fancher
The Eric Foster Family  
Christine Galvin & Ray Rettig
Harold & Lauren Iselin
Charlie & Barbara Kruzansky
Agnes Leahy
William & Kathryn O’Rourke
Frank & Sarah Slingerland
Nadine Stram
John & Sally Ten Eyck
Vicary & Peter Thomas

Jeffrey & Martha Baker
Debra Barnes Breitenbach
Sarah & Patrick Carroll
Dr. Frederick Eames & Barbara Eames
Robert S. Drew & Ann Eppelman
Cliff & Debbie Erickson
Christopher & Fran Gorka
Sherry S. Hawley
Ed Horn & Dr. Erica Sufrin
Bill Little
Irene Lurie & Thad Mirer
Chuck & Barbara Manning
Erick McCandless & Antoinette Villani
Allie Middleton & Newell Eaton
Dr. Stewart Myers
Elliott & Penny Shaw
Peggy & John Sherman
Henry Stebbins & Val Washington

Bob Addis
Peter Bakal
Lise Bang-Jensen & Charles G. Houghton
Joel & Andrea Bartfield
Dan & Mary Berry
Susan & Gus Birkhead
Susan L. Blabey
Ruth Bonn
John Brennan
Alyson & David Brody
Peter & Debbie Brown
Barbara & Charlie Casey
Alex Brownstein & Walda Chestnut
Dr. Margaret Craven
Rachel Dressler & Charles Duncan
Geoffrey & Lynn Edmunds
Cinnia Edwards
David & Kathleen Ernst
Thomas D. Evans & Pamela L. Dorwin
Jean Quattrocchi Finnegan
Charles & Jean Gehring
Sandra & David Geisinger
Helene Goldberger & Paul Baitsholts
Bob & Monica Gordon
Christopher Greagan
Marcia Hanson
Michael & Sheila Hart
Chris Hawver
Ellen Jabbur
Camille & Kevin Jobin-Davis
Jeff Jones & Eleanor Stein
Drs. Rebecca Keim & Nathan Pruitt
Mark & Kristen King
George & Judy Klapp
Keith Lee & James Gaughan
Jeff & Judy Leon
Dan Lewis & Jan Fleischner
Elizabeth & David Liebschutz
Marla & George Litchford
Jessica & Sean Mahar
Dave Munro & Eileen Hoffman
Janet B. Nardolillo
Bruce Nelson & Mara McErlean
Steve Nissen & Betsy Sandberg
Kathryn Sanderson
Cary & Mike Patak
Bonita Perry
Henry Peyrebrune
Susan Phillips
Tim & Ellen Pierce
Nancy Pierson & Gary Gold
Ellie Prakken & John Smolinsky
John Privitera & Louise Tarantino
Ashok Ramasubramanian & Jennifer Lippmann
William Reinhardt, Gail Landsman & D.J. Reinhardt
Marcella Rockwell
Julie Sasso & Patrick McSharry
Joanne Schlang & Richard Underwood
Julie Sheridan
Jacqueline Smith
Ben & Linda Stein
Peter Ten Eyck & Rose Marie Weber  
Keith & Kim Tuzzolo
Ron & Carolyn Tweedie
Josey Twombly
Claiborne & Elizabeth Walthall
John & Sarita Winchell
Paul Winkeller & Victoria Balkoski
Katherine & William Wolfram

Avvai Lippmann
Vinay Lippmann
Stefanie Mahar